Hello, It’s Me

I’m Faith, born in ’97 and currently studying in NUS Med. I’m a polyglot (🇬🇧🇰🇷🇨🇳🇫🇷), Christian, Koreaboo and a unicorn in disguise. I love thinking too deeply about anything and everything, as well as psychoanalysing song lyrics because words make me feel in ways that nothing else can. But I also have simpler hobbies like sleeping and binge-watching shows like Gotham, Elementary, Riverdale, Stranger Things, everything Marvel-related and some K-dramas.

I’ve been an active tumblr writer since 2014, posting my short pieces or writing there until recently, when I felt that one creative outlet simply wasn’t enough. I’ve been itching to blog about my travels, medical school and daily life, and long posts just aren’t tumblr-appropriate, which is why I’ve started this blog. I’ll post anything from travel blogs, to what life in YLLSoM is like, to random musings about life.

I have zero expectations for this blog and just needed to create my own safe-haven on the internet where I’m free to dish out my opinions, share my dreams with strangers online and write in a judgement-free environment. (but don’t we all know that the internet is the most judgmental place ever???)

 

xoxo, Faith

Leave a Reply

